Our Reviews

5 star ratingBrilliant We hired a private van so we can’t speak for theirs but the facilities was brilliant . Lovely swimming pool that is great for kids . No slides but lovely pool and good sized kids pool. Kids can go unattended if they are aged 8 or over and can swim so many meters . Evening entertainment good. Can get busy so you need to be early to get a good seat. They had a party on the grass when we was there last week with free inflatables such as slides and a gladiator duel plus entertainment, it was great. The crazy golf on site is brilliant . The kids loved the park. So much to do around like the beach and shops etc. Would definitely go again. More

mya07 Avatar mya07
5/09/2018

5 star ratingNicebweek away Nice week away plenty to do on site pool club arcades entertainment no trouble at all great for kids adults and even owns its own ride park for the kids just located accross the road book now dont delay ised this place for a few years now im coming back soon

Lynden B Avatar Lynden B
1/16/2018

5 star ratingBargain week away Booked a week away to Oakfield Caravan Park, haven't been to Rhyl for years, so thought we would go as it was so cheap. We were really surprised. Had a lovely caravan and we only booked a bronze. Had an on-suite toilet in the double bedroom (which was massive) and even the twin room had loads of space. Lyons have not long took over the site and they are yet to build the arcade and the sports bar, but the lounge bar was open every night (we were the only ones in there one night!) and the bar staff were very cheerful and friendly. Had to put a £40 (cash) key deposit when we booked in, but got that when we left. We even got in early, which was a bonus. Rhyl is a bit run down, but plenty of shops about and of course a Wetherspoons. The harbour and promenade is lovely, good for a stroll along. Went off to Llandudno and the Great Orme, only 30 mins away, fantastic views from the top. Beach isn't that far away, and is fairly sandy, although you do have to cross some pebbles first. Would we go back, yes, such a relaxing site, although it would probably be busier in the school holidays.

Kaz C Avatar Kaz C
5/23/2017

5 star ratingLoved every minute Loved our holiday we stayed for seven nights in a private caravan and had the most amazing time. The park has everything, park,arcade, swimming pools, shop, bars, bouncy castle and a ten minute walk to the beach.

We stayed a week but it felt so much longer as we crammed so much in theres always something to do. Rhyl and Prestatyn are only ten min drive away too.

The star rangers are lovely always smiling and full of energy they are amazing with the kids and look like they enjoy there job. The krew club in the mornings was my sons favourite.

It was my sons birthday during the holiday and upon mentioning it to the rangers during krew club they organised a card and my son got to stand on stage with Leo during the evening entertainment while everyone sang happy birthday it really made his day. I cannot wait to go again. More

Sare S Avatar Sare S
6/01/2018

5 star ratingCaravan holiday Great quiet family holiday park friendly staff very close to beach and close to prestatyn town centre an train station very clean park kids play area very nice kids enjoyed it as well nice cafe onsite lovely breakfast not expensive either.

Tonyglfc Avatar Tonyglfc
3/05/2018

5 star ratingExcellent weekend away We've just had a weekend away at the woodlands hall for our wedding anniversary and what a great time we've had. The staff where fantastic, they couldn't help enough and so friendly. The food was really nice and all freshly cooked and our room was lovely, warm, cosy and extremely comfortable. We will most definitely be visiting again. Thank you to all the staff for a lovely weekend

SalBM Avatar SalBM
1/07/2018

5 star ratingFamily visit I was pleasantly surprised by this site visiting my sister in laws newly purchased plot. The site offers a lot more than I expected. There’s a bar that does food and holds entertainment nights, supermarket and chip shop plus a splash pool and lots of activities for young children.

Linda F Avatar Linda F
6/18/2018

5 star ratingPerfect Christmas Visited for Christmas again. On check in Sally advised that are lodge was not quite ready and offered drinks in the bar. We were early any way but a great touch, great welcome. Lodge as usual was very clean and comfortable. Food was excellent and on some nights we did not want the Festive Menu and could order off the standard menu which was great and means that my review from last year was really taken into account. We had a great Christmas, it went to fast and will certainly return soon. Its a wonderful place to spend Christmas, in great surroundings and with staff that nothing is too much trouble, even from getting my father in law some tea bags on Christmas day to take back to his lodge as he had ran out and shops were shut, just little things like this make a huge difference and keep people coming back. See you all in the New Year, Happy New Year to you all.

Carllb1 Avatar Carllb1
12/29/2017

5 star ratingFestive evening meal Just had a family Xmas meal tonight 3 courses for £19 95!! Lovely food, great portions, excellent and tasty for the price all washed down with a very nice Savignion blanc. Fab oldy worldy surroundings of this lovely hall. Staff very nice. Really pleased with my choice we will return.

Medwen G Avatar Medwen G
12/06/2017

5 star ratingLovely First time visit here and was very impressed, we opted for the budget caravan and were very happy with the result . Whilst the twin bedroom was very small - the rest of the caravan was great. The park itself was very quiet during the week as not many people where about , but during the weekend when the caravans get used everyone was very respectful of noise levels. The site is very well maintained with grounds staff passing throughout the day. Reception staff were very helpful and welcoming. And the lovely lady in the cafe made amazing fresh cooked breakfasts. Whilst there is not much on site other than a playground .. a small shop is just up the road from the entrance and the beach is a 5 minute walk away. Great place for a relaxing quiet breakaway, with a 15 mins walk from prestatyn town centre. Will be returning.

eaflk Avatar eaflk
5/24/2018

5 star ratingRelaxing break Stayed for a mon-fri break in early march, we chose this park as a good location to explore North Wales, friendly helpful reception staff, modern spotlessly clean static van, beach access, will definitely return and recommend.

007ven Avatar 007ven
3/10/2018

5 star ratingGreat site Stayed here for a week in July as a base for exploring North Wales.

Our van was clean and had everything we needed. The site it's self is very well kept. There's enough to keep the kids busy with a couple of play areas onsite, and plenty for them to do nearby as well as shops and bars just a short walk away.

We spent almost every evening in the entertainment bar, the kids were kept entertained and the bar staff were were friendly and gave a great service.

This is a great little site and we will be returning.

Martin S Avatar Martin S
8/14/2017

5 star ratingLovely park would stay again Brought my grand daughter here for her first holiday and my goodness she, myself and my husband had a lovely time. Cavan good for the money we paid really can’t complain apart from cleanliness could’ve been slightly better. But I can’t rave enough about the entertainment staff, wow!!!!! From past experience that’s the best entertainment I’ve come across in many years. My granddaughter was made to feel so special especially by a lovely girl named Lou Lou. She gave our Abbie all the time in the world and really made her feel so special, Abbie can not wait to see her again and we have only just left. She hugged her goodbye and thanked us for being such lovely guests when really it’s her that needs the thanks. Treasure to the company and I’m sure everyone else agrees. The entertainers really run thet park and know every inch of what they’re doing it’s so nice to watch. Arcaid and coffee shop staff lovely also and helpful when you need them. Fab park just maybe could do with some tweaks when it comes to toilets etc as very dirty. Can not wait to come back in the summer. See you soon Lou Lou and Robin Hood xx More

janemasey56 Avatar janemasey56
5/28/2018

5 star ratingMoonstone caravan Brilliant caravan great holiday park love that caravan park I am going to book again the park is great and but what made my holiday perfect was the caravan the last few owner was lovely and very helpful caravan was brill all lovely things

hayl622017 Avatar hayl622017
5/24/2018

5 star ratingFantastic I’ve come here before and would definitely recommend. Only down side was the very muddy wet weather that can’t be helped. Enjoyed our stay. I needed some help taking rubbish to the blue bins a lovely man came along I think he may have been the head cleaner and helped dispose of my rubbish and couldn’t of been more helpful service with a smile! Will return

msjennijackson Avatar msjennijackson
4/29/2018

5 star ratingFab weekend Arrived to a friendly reception. Never stayed in a bronze caravan so was a bit apprehensive, always had silver or the gold. The caravan was at the front just behind the shop it was lovely, clean comfortable, the beds all made up. Went to the new fully refurbished club that night. Although out of season the staff were chatty and we enjoyed the night. The children’s entertainer did well with the few children she had there. A great night in a lovely modern room. Would recommend this camp to anyone for long or short breaks, I will be certainly going again, my family love it children and grandchildren

patknox25 Avatar patknox25
4/20/2018

5 star ratingOne of my favourite places to stay as a child Have never had a horrific caravan here to be fair, they've always been average to nice. I have always really enjoyed the entertainment and the facilities are fine and up to standard also. Clean swimming baths and there used to be a big arcade. They also do this campsite up and keep it up to standards.

NAC0193 Avatar NAC0193
4/09/2018

5 star ratingMagical break Originally booked for the one night after a day round liverpool but due to snowfall it was pretty much impossible to leave the next day, so we stayed another night enjoying the surroundings,chatting to the staff & enjoying a wonderfull Sunday lunch. We have been visiting Woodlands hall now for over 10 years & every time is a pleasure in such amazing surroundings.

kev r Avatar kev r
12/12/2017

5 star ratingFab weekend at winkups We come several times a year for weekends my grandchildren and Foster children love it here, its in the centre of Towyn right facing the fair and market, the club is great, staff are lovely, short walk to the beach and the kids have endless fun, we come around 6 weekends a year, and out of the many times a year and all the years we have been coming only ever had 1 issue with a caravan and was given a free weekend of our choice, we can't fault it.

janethart666 Avatar janethart666
5/03/2018

5 star ratingBuy or Not to buy If you are ever deciding to buy a caravan, but don't want it to be on a busy site, then I would suggest Oakfield caravan park. It is close enough to amenities like the fair and shopping markets for you to enjoy. Palins is next door and Wink ups is across the main road. The staff are amazing and will look after you, the grounds are very clean and tidy. At the time of writing this the shop is being built to match the club house. You can rent out your van to make money and there are people on the site that can do the changeover cleans for you at a small fee. well worth the investment and well worth the visit.

Emak K Avatar Emak K
5/18/2017