Our Reviews

5 star ratingLovely week holiday Enjoyed a week in a caravan at Lido beach, cleanest van ive been in, very impressed. Lovely for walks by the sea and the town, buses and trains. Nice and quiet too. Lovely beach nearby and fun little amusement arcade.

Alison B Avatar Alison B
9/23/2017

5 star ratingFantastic I’ve come here before and would definitely recommend. Only down side was the very muddy wet weather that can’t be helped. Enjoyed our stay. I needed some help taking rubbish to the blue bins a lovely man came along I think he may have been the head cleaner and helped dispose of my rubbish and couldn’t of been more helpful service with a smile! Will return

msjennijackson Avatar msjennijackson
4/29/2018

5 star ratingFab weekend Arrived to a friendly reception. Never stayed in a bronze caravan so was a bit apprehensive, always had silver or the gold. The caravan was at the front just behind the shop it was lovely, clean comfortable, the beds all made up. Went to the new fully refurbished club that night. Although out of season the staff were chatty and we enjoyed the night. The children’s entertainer did well with the few children she had there. A great night in a lovely modern room. Would recommend this camp to anyone for long or short breaks, I will be certainly going again, my family love it children and grandchildren

patknox25 Avatar patknox25
4/20/2018

5 star ratingFantastic Holiday This place is great 1st time I've been and not 1 complaint staff are lovely caravans are very clean I was in a gold a everything on for the kids everything is local 10 minutes from the beach. Reception staff were so helpful to us and made our children feel very special they had a magical holiday making memories and we will deffinitly be coming again and again. Thank you to you all

laurenmariie18 Avatar laurenmariie18
6/08/2018

5 star ratingPerfect for families. As a child I visited st Mary's with my parents, and have many fond memories.

In 2015 I decided to take my 4 children and niece and nephew, mainly as a nostalgic trip down memory lane. After falling in love again with st Mary's we booked a seasonal caravan plot, for the last two seasons.

We use the shower and toilet facilities due to have an older van. We have always found them clean and tidy.

The site is very well cared for by Ian, however thanks to some disrespectful people can become messy, but is cleaned promptly.

Jo on reception is a superstar, and is always on hand to help with any queries!

Ps try jo's cakes or bacon butties!

lshelleycat Avatar lshelleycat
8/20/2017

5 star ratingBargain week away Booked a week away to Oakfield Caravan Park, haven't been to Rhyl for years, so thought we would go as it was so cheap. We were really surprised. Had a lovely caravan and we only booked a bronze. Had an on-suite toilet in the double bedroom (which was massive) and even the twin room had loads of space. Lyons have not long took over the site and they are yet to build the arcade and the sports bar, but the lounge bar was open every night (we were the only ones in there one night!) and the bar staff were very cheerful and friendly. Had to put a £40 (cash) key deposit when we booked in, but got that when we left. We even got in early, which was a bonus. Rhyl is a bit run down, but plenty of shops about and of course a Wetherspoons. The harbour and promenade is lovely, good for a stroll along. Went off to Llandudno and the Great Orme, only 30 mins away, fantastic views from the top. Beach isn't that far away, and is fairly sandy, although you do have to cross some pebbles first. Would we go back, yes, such a relaxing site, although it would probably be busier in the school holidays.

Kaz C Avatar Kaz C
5/23/2017

5 star ratingMagical break Originally booked for the one night after a day round liverpool but due to snowfall it was pretty much impossible to leave the next day, so we stayed another night enjoying the surroundings,chatting to the staff & enjoying a wonderfull Sunday lunch. We have been visiting Woodlands hall now for over 10 years & every time is a pleasure in such amazing surroundings.

kev r Avatar kev r
12/12/2017

5 star ratingLoved every minute Loved our holiday we stayed for seven nights in a private caravan and had the most amazing time. The park has everything, park,arcade, swimming pools, shop, bars, bouncy castle and a ten minute walk to the beach.

We stayed a week but it felt so much longer as we crammed so much in theres always something to do. Rhyl and Prestatyn are only ten min drive away too.

The star rangers are lovely always smiling and full of energy they are amazing with the kids and look like they enjoy there job. The krew club in the mornings was my sons favourite.

It was my sons birthday during the holiday and upon mentioning it to the rangers during krew club they organised a card and my son got to stand on stage with Leo during the evening entertainment while everyone sang happy birthday it really made his day. I cannot wait to go again. More

Sare S Avatar Sare S
6/01/2018

5 star ratingFab weekend at winkups We come several times a year for weekends my grandchildren and Foster children love it here, its in the centre of Towyn right facing the fair and market, the club is great, staff are lovely, short walk to the beach and the kids have endless fun, we come around 6 weekends a year, and out of the many times a year and all the years we have been coming only ever had 1 issue with a caravan and was given a free weekend of our choice, we can't fault it.

janethart666 Avatar janethart666
5/03/2018

5 star ratingFestive evening meal Just had a family Xmas meal tonight 3 courses for £19 95!! Lovely food, great portions, excellent and tasty for the price all washed down with a very nice Savignion blanc. Fab oldy worldy surroundings of this lovely hall. Staff very nice. Really pleased with my choice we will return.

Medwen G Avatar Medwen G
12/06/2017

5 star ratingFamily visit I was pleasantly surprised by this site visiting my sister in laws newly purchased plot. The site offers a lot more than I expected. There’s a bar that does food and holds entertainment nights, supermarket and chip shop plus a splash pool and lots of activities for young children.

Linda F Avatar Linda F
6/18/2018

5 star ratingLovely First time visit here and was very impressed, we opted for the budget caravan and were very happy with the result . Whilst the twin bedroom was very small - the rest of the caravan was great. The park itself was very quiet during the week as not many people where about , but during the weekend when the caravans get used everyone was very respectful of noise levels. The site is very well maintained with grounds staff passing throughout the day. Reception staff were very helpful and welcoming. And the lovely lady in the cafe made amazing fresh cooked breakfasts. Whilst there is not much on site other than a playground .. a small shop is just up the road from the entrance and the beach is a 5 minute walk away. Great place for a relaxing quiet breakaway, with a 15 mins walk from prestatyn town centre. Will be returning.

eaflk Avatar eaflk
5/24/2018

5 star ratingFriendly family park Hello Helen, thank you for taking the time to write your fantastic review on the Lyons St. Mary's TripAdvisor page. We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and are becoming a regular visitor. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our Park team, they are sincerely appreciated. See you again next year.

Helen M Avatar Helen M
10/23/2017

5 star ratingMoonstone caravan Brilliant caravan great holiday park love that caravan park I am going to book again the park is great and but what made my holiday perfect was the caravan the last few owner was lovely and very helpful caravan was brill all lovely things

hayl622017 Avatar hayl622017
5/24/2018

5 star ratingExcellent weekend away We've just had a weekend away at the woodlands hall for our wedding anniversary and what a great time we've had. The staff where fantastic, they couldn't help enough and so friendly. The food was really nice and all freshly cooked and our room was lovely, warm, cosy and extremely comfortable. We will most definitely be visiting again. Thank you to all the staff for a lovely weekend

SalBM Avatar SalBM
1/07/2018

5 star ratingBrilliant We hired a private van so we can’t speak for theirs but the facilities was brilliant . Lovely swimming pool that is great for kids . No slides but lovely pool and good sized kids pool. Kids can go unattended if they are aged 8 or over and can swim so many meters . Evening entertainment good. Can get busy so you need to be early to get a good seat. They had a party on the grass when we was there last week with free inflatables such as slides and a gladiator duel plus entertainment, it was great. The crazy golf on site is brilliant . The kids loved the park. So much to do around like the beach and shops etc. Would definitely go again. More

mya07 Avatar mya07
5/09/2018

5 star ratingCan’t wait to visit again. My partner and I visit Robin Hood in the middle of May for a quiet getaway from our hectic lifestyle. We have 23 grandchildren between us so we chose a none busy time to relax and take some time for ourselves. The park was peaceful, quiet and the weather also surprised us and fairly hot and dry. Daytimes we would venture out of the park to places such as Prestatyn. Evenings we stayed in the sports bar for the entertainment and personally that would have to have been the highlight of our holiday. As it was so quiet you would have thought we would of been left to our own devices but that wasn’t the case. The entertainments team tried their best to keep us busy even with such a small crowd (whom most weren’t interested). We played all sorts of bingo, quizzes, games and some nights had singers on. My husbands favourite part was the karaoke as he used to be a professional singer/guitarist. We bonded with a lovely young girl called LuLu who would always ask us how our day was going. We had legnthy conversations with her and she was so pleasant that we looked forward to seeing her each night. We met several other entertainers who were all lovely but for us LuLu was stand out. We hope to visit the park again out of the children’s holidays and this time we hope to rent out... My partner and I visit Robin Hood in the middle of May for a quiet getaway from our hectic lifestyle. We have 23 grandchildren between us so we chose a none busy time to relax and take some time for ourselves. The park was peaceful, quiet and the weather also surprised us and fairly hot and dry. Daytimes we would venture out of the park to places such as Prestatyn. Evenings we stayed in the sports bar for the entertainment and personally that would have to have been the highlight of our holiday. As it was so quiet you would have thought we would of been left to our own devices but that wasn’t the case. The entertainments team tried their best to keep us busy even with such a small crowd (whom most weren’t interested). We played all sorts of bingo, quizzes, games and some nights had singers on. My husbands favourite part was the karaoke as he used to be a professional singer/guitarist. We bonded with a lovely young girl called LuLu who would always ask us how our day was going. We had legnthy conversations with her and she was so pleasant that we looked forward to seeing her each night. We met several other entertainers who were all lovely but for us LuLu was stand out. We hope to visit the park again out of the children’s holidays and this time we hope to rent out a lodge. Our 5 hour journey with every delay you could think of really was worth it. Recommend to anyone. More

patunderwood Avatar patunderwood
6/19/2018

5 star ratingNicebweek away Nice week away plenty to do on site pool club arcades entertainment no trouble at all great for kids adults and even owns its own ride park for the kids just located accross the road book now dont delay ised this place for a few years now im coming back soon

Lynden B Avatar Lynden B
1/16/2018

5 star ratingBuy or Not to buy If you are ever deciding to buy a caravan, but don't want it to be on a busy site, then I would suggest Oakfield caravan park. It is close enough to amenities like the fair and shopping markets for you to enjoy. Palins is next door and Wink ups is across the main road. The staff are amazing and will look after you, the grounds are very clean and tidy. At the time of writing this the shop is being built to match the club house. You can rent out your van to make money and there are people on the site that can do the changeover cleans for you at a small fee. well worth the investment and well worth the visit.

Emak K Avatar Emak K
5/18/2017

5 star ratingLovely park would stay again Brought my grand daughter here for her first holiday and my goodness she, myself and my husband had a lovely time. Cavan good for the money we paid really can’t complain apart from cleanliness could’ve been slightly better. But I can’t rave enough about the entertainment staff, wow!!!!! From past experience that’s the best entertainment I’ve come across in many years. My granddaughter was made to feel so special especially by a lovely girl named Lou Lou. She gave our Abbie all the time in the world and really made her feel so special, Abbie can not wait to see her again and we have only just left. She hugged her goodbye and thanked us for being such lovely guests when really it’s her that needs the thanks. Treasure to the company and I’m sure everyone else agrees. The entertainers really run thet park and know every inch of what they’re doing it’s so nice to watch. Arcaid and coffee shop staff lovely also and helpful when you need them. Fab park just maybe could do with some tweaks when it comes to toilets etc as very dirty. Can not wait to come back in the summer. See you soon Lou Lou and Robin Hood xx More

janemasey56 Avatar janemasey56
5/28/2018